No spam ever. Unsubscribe in one click. By submitting your email address, you indicate your consent to receiving email marketing messages from us.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

2000 Guineas Tips

Our expert tipsters have a huge range of betting tips and predictions for the next 2000 Guineas Stakes, taking place on Saturday 4th of May 2019. 

2019 2000 Guineas Preview

Our preview for the 2019 2000 Guineas will be available nearer to the race.

2000 Guineas Betting Tips

Tips will be available when the markets open.

2000 Guineas Stakes

One of the 'so-called' British Classics, the 2000 Guineas (properly known as the '2000 Guinea Stakes') has been running on the Rowley Mile course at Newmarket since 1809. Originally named after the prize amount for the event, the 2000 Guineas can now boast a prize purse of half a million pounds. It's another race, along with the Epsom Derby and the St Leger, that attracts the interest of sports bettors and fans beyond those with a key, specific interest in horse racing.

Race One of the British Classics

The 2000 Guineas forms part of a short series of races that have come to be known as 'The Classics' or 'The British Classics'. The other four races that complete the classics series are the 1000 Guineas (also run at Newmarket), the Epsom Oaks, the Epsom Derby and the St Leger Stakes (run at Doncaster). All five races are Group 1 flat races with a long and well-established history, and the biggest prize purses in UK racing.

Rowley Mile

The Rowley Mile is one of the courses at Newmarket in Suffolk. Newmarket is regarded as the home of UK horse racing and can probably boast more history than any other course, being first established in 1667. As well as hosting two-fifths of the British Classics, it also hosts no less than one quarter of all of UK flat horse racing's yearly Group 1 races. It consists of two courses – the Rowley Mile and the 'July Course'.

Famous 2000 Guineas Winners

Because the 2000 Guineas is for three-year-olds only, no horse has ever won it on more than one occasion. Some very famous names have taken their place in the winners' enclosure, though – among them Frankel, Rock of Gibraltar and Nijinksy. Winners of the 2000 Guineas tend to go on to successful racing careers, injury permitting.

Upcoming Festivals

Looking for more horse racing bets? Check out today's racing tips, provided free by our expert tipsters. 

You have unread messages

    You have unread messages